Slow Magic – How To Run Away [Album Release]

SHARE:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

slow

Earlier today, our imaginary friend Slow Magic released his second album, appropriately titled ‘How To Run Away’. Containing 10 finely crafted unique songs, this collection of music is both awe-inspiring and dreamy. Harnessing natural and organic sounds, this mysterious electronic artist has woven magical vocals and absorbing synths into chill forward-thinking beats. While the album has an incredibly transcending vibe throughout it, Slow Magic represents shifting styles ranging from the upbeat and moving tracks like Waited 4 U and Bear Dance to majestic downtempo tracks like Closer and (my favorite) Manhattan. In addition, the singles On Yr Side and Girls (released over 2 years apart) fit suitably well with the ambient feel throughout the rest of the album.

BweAYwvIMAATvAs

Be sure to experience some of the magic when he comes through your city on his US tour by grabbing tickets here

Tour Dates

Fri. Sept. 13 – Jackson Hole, WY @ Mangy Moose

Thu. Sept. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ Mezzanine

Thu. Sept. 18 – San Francisco, CA @ 1015 Folsom (Official Afterparty, DJ set)

Fri. Sept. 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Mezzanine

Sat. Sept. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre

Sun. Sept. 21 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern

Mon. Sept 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Amoeba Music (In-Store Performance & Signing)

Tue. Sept. 23 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom

Thu. Sept. 25 – Austin, TX @ Vulcan Gas Company

Fri. Sept. 26 – Dallas, TX @ Trees (Index Festival)

Sat. Sept. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jacks

Tue. Sept. 30 – Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall

Wed. Oct. 1 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Thu. Oct. 2 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg

Fri. Oct. 3 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade (Official Afterparty, DJ Set)

Sat. Oct. 4 – Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Sun. Oct. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont

Mon. Oct. 6 – Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club Theater

Wed. Oct. 8 – Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig

Thu. Oct. 9 – Columbus, OH @ The Basement

Fri. Oct 10 – Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge

Sat. Oct. 11 – Madison, WI @ Majestic Theater

Sun. Oct. 12 – Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock Social Club

Wed. Oct. 15 – St. Louis, MO @ Firebird

Thu. Oct. 16 – Lawrence, KS @ Bottleneck

Fri. Oct. 17 – Lincoln, NE @ Vega

Sat. Oct. 18 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Sun. Oct. 19 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge

Tue. Oct. 21 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue

Wed. Oct. 22 – Vancouver, BC @ Venue

Thu. Oct. 23 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox

Fri. Oct. 24 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox

Sat. Oct. 25 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom

Sat. Nov. 1 – Los Angeles, CA @ HARD’s Day of the Dead Festival

Sat. Jan. 1-6, 2014 – Miami, FL @ Holy Ship

SHARE:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on RedditEmail this to someone

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *